The Right Advocate For Our Future

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

More of our Supporters

Congresswoman Karen BassCongresswoman Janice Hahn

Congressman Brad Sherman

Hon. Diane E. Watson (ret.)

State Treasurer John Chiang

State Senator Holly J. Mitchell

State Senator Carol Liu

State Senator Isadore Hall, III

State Senator Ricardo Lara

State Senator Ben Allen

Los Angeles County Supervisor Sheila Kuehl

Hon. Yvonne Braithwaite Burke (ret.)

Speaker Emeritus John Perez

Assemblymember Reggie Jones-Sawyer

Assemblymember Anthony Rendon

Assemblymember Matt Dababneh

Assemblymember and Fmr. LACCD Board of Trustees, Miguel Santiago

Former Assemblymember Raul Bocanegra

Former Assemblymember Steve Bradford

Hon. Jack Scott (ret.), Fmr. Chancellor, CaliforniaCommunity Colleges

Hon. Gwen Moore (ret.)

LACCD Board of Trustees Mona Field

LACCD Board of Trustees Nancy Pearlman

LACCD Board of Trustees Mike Eng

Fmr. LACCD Board of Trustees Warren Furutani

Fmr. LACCD Board of Trustees Angela Reddock

Fmr. LACCD Board of Trustee Marguerite Archie-Hudson

Fmr. LACCD Board of Trustees Georgia Mercer

Fmr. Controller and LACCD Board of Trustees Rick Tuttle

Los Angeles Mayor Eric Garcetti

Los Angeles Council President Herb Wesson

L.A. City Councilman Mike Bonin

L.A. City Councilwoman Nury Martinez

L.A. City Councilman Curren Price

L.A. City Councilman Bob Blumenfield

Fmr. L.A. City Councilwoman Rita Walters

Fmr. L.A. City Councilwoman Joy Picus

Hon. Wendy Greuel

Compton Mayor Aja Brown

Carson Mayor Jim Dear

Hawthorne Mayor Chris Brown

Culver City Mayor Meghan Sahli-Wells

Culver City Vice Mayor Micheal O’Leary

Culver City Councilman Jim B. Clarke

Culver City Councilman Andrew Weissman

Los Angeles Unified School District Board member Steve Zimmer

Culver City School Board member Kathy Paspalis

Fmr. Culver City School Board member Karlo Silbiger

David Vela, Board President, Montebello Unified School District

Compton College Board of Trustees Sonia Lopez

Lynwood School Board member Briseida Gonzales

L.A. County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO

AFT 1521 Faculty Guild

AFT 1521a Staff Guild

I.B.E.W. Local 11

Laborers Local 300

Teamsters Local 911

Teamsters Union Joint Council 42

IATSE Local 80



SEIU 721

UA #250


Professional Peace Officers Association

Los Angeles Police Protective League

California NOW

Los Angeles/Orange Counties Building and Construction Trades Council

Southwestern Regional Council of Carpenters

Los Angeles County Democratic Party

North Valley Democratic Club

Stonewall Young Democrats

Americans for Democratic Action, Southern California

Black Los Angeles Young Democrats

New Frontier Democratic Club

Democratic Party of the San Fernando Valley

Progressive Democratic Club

Culver City Democratic Club

West Los Angeles Democratic Club

San Fernando Valley Young Democrats

Alhambra Democratic Club

Gardena Democratic Club

West Hollywood/Beverly Hills Democratic Club

Westchester Playa Democratic Club

Miracle Mile Democratic Club

Women’s Political Committee


Pastor Xavier Thompson, President, Baptist

Ministers Conference of Los Angeles and Southern California

Pastor Kelvin Sauls, Holman United Methodist Church

Pastor Edgar Boyd, F.A.M.E. Church

Democrats for Israel


The Los Angeles Times

Get In Touch

Please let me know your thoughts about LA's Community Colleges.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.